• Strength Shop USA
  • Strength Shop Ireland

Strength Shop Customer Testimonials


Hi, I just want to say thank you for excellent customer service so far. I’ve called up twice to enquire about your products and was given good recommendations on both counts. I placed my order late last night and I’ve just received notice from DPD it will be delivered tomorrow. Outstanding service, I was recommended by a friend and I will be recommending you to other new lifters I meet. All the best - Vinny, March 2017

"Hi, just a quick email to say how impressed I am with your service. My emails were replied to quickly and my exchange was with me the day after receiving my original order. Very happy customer and will definitely be recommending you to others in my Crossfit gym." - Bethan - April 2016

"Hi, I made a big purchase with you recently. With what I wanted out of stock you did an excellent job of keeping me informed of your stock levels by responding to my emails, often almost immediately. Once in stock my item was delivered to my front door only 25 hours after adding it to my basket. This level of service is rare and although this is not the first time I have bought through you I am still very, very impressed. I have no doubt that when I need something in the future you will be my first stop. Thank you and please keep up the good work." Gareth - March 2016

"Hi , I've spent about 300 pound with you guys this year and must say the quality is fantastic I absolutely love your products. Every training session I'm head to toe in strength shop kit its the only brand I can see myself using in the future. Keep up the great products you make!!" - Jimmy - December 2015

"hello. my order arrived today, everything is great, thank u very much for the excellent service and fantastic communication. have a good one." - Marios - November 2015

"Hi Davie, Just wanted to say your service is excellent and second to none. I have already ordered another pair of sleeves and will be definitely using StrengthShop for all my future needs. Well done and keep it up guys." - Mohammed - November 2015

"Just a short email to thank you for your great service. As an older bench presser, with shot to pieces shoulders, I was recommended a Thor Ballista by a gym colleague. Simple but brilliant concept......and it works ! Topped up with ultra quick delivery. You will get more of my custom. Many thanks" - Rob - October 2015

"Hi Craig, It's no issue if the delivery is only tomorrow, it isn't urgent. I'd like to commend you on your communication, I appreciate things do not always run smoothly, and you have been helpful and friendly throughout. This approach to customer service is commendable. I will be sending more business your way in the near future, so far Strength Shop have supplied a lot of the equipment for my garage gym and I plan on upgrading current equipment and expanding on it with yourselves Thanks again" - Matthew - October 2015

"My order was received as requested yesterday and everything was great. I would just like to say thank you very much for your companies impeccable customer service, communication and willingness to help where particularly brilliant. Hats off to your staff! I will 100% be returning and will be recommending your company to everybody I know. Thanks very much!" - Benn- September 2015

"Dear People at Strengthshop! Youre service is A+++. Super quick and accurate with good quality of products. Definitely see you soon guys.." - Attila- September 2015

"I wanted to thank all at strength shop for exceeding my expectations. Delivery times beyond belief, even over over bank holidays! Your kit is second to none and your name is one i really trust now. My go to supplier. I've bought a cage, bands, a bench, j hooks, nose tork, wraps. All delivered very quickly and all items exceeded my expectations. I'm lucky enough to be the current BDFPA British champion and your kit is pushing me on to open onto the world stage. I will recommend SS wherever someone asks to buy kit I use." - Simon - May 2015

"To The Strength Shop Team I am contacting you guys just to say thanks for another really good product and great customer service. I've recently got into Olympic Weightlifting over the past 4 months and have just come back from competing in the British Student Championships. I left it late to buy a Weightlifting suit/singlet and didn't want to break the bank, I only had a few days till the competition and needed to order one. I called up you guys (not expecting much) to see if you'd be able to get a singlet to me in time, and the guy one the phone (didn't get his name) was great, understood that I had a comp and made sure it was sent out that day and I received it the following day, with no extra charge. I'm not sure if it's just normal practice but I was so grateful, as I was stressing out! I have ordered other products from you before, which have always been great quality and value for money. Un-like a lot of your competition who tend to always get something wrong. I will definitely stick with you guys from now on and would happily recommend you to anyone. I know this E-Mail is a bit random but I realise that most people are quick to complain but never have time to thank." - Henry - Mach 2015

"Thanks for the advice on the Thor elbow sleeves - they are spot-on. Also very impressed with the speed of delivery. Ordered on Friday and delivered on Monday! First time customer and VERY impressed. Thanks very much!" - Paul - January 2015

"Never felt the need to contact a company like this but just wanted to say that the goods I ordered from yourselves are superb. I am one happy customer. I will definitely be using yourselves again at some point. Many thanks." - Stephen - January 2015

"Just a quick one, ordered the odin knee sleeves a few days ago and they arrived yesterday. I was very impressed by how accurate your sizing guide was, it was spot on, and I wanted to congratulate you on such an efficient service, taking hardly any time at all to ship, especially considering it was right in the middle of the holiday period. Ive already recommended you guys to a mate I lift with and he's probably going to be putting in an order for some of the thor sleeves pretty soon. I know I'll be a return customer. Just wanted to say thanks for giving a solid, professional service." - Lyndon - December 2014

"I would like to say thank-you to Strength Shop and Craig in particular for all their help in my recent order. It wouldn't be exaggerating to say that, even though my order was somewhat small, i was treated like royalty. Craig patiently, thoroughly and rapidly answered all my queries by email. I placed my order late on Tues night and it was with me by 9.30am the same Friday in Northern Ireland! I bought their own brand of Powerlifting Bar and Lever Belt and found the quality superb.I would highly recommend buying from Strength Shop. Like most customers yes i did inquire with other firms locally. One ("Elite")firm tried to sell me an Olympic W/L bar for Powerlifting as it " had more whip"!!! Another ("Custom") firm sold me a rack which 4 weeks later after payment, i still havent received yet in working order! So i advise anyone reading this to buy from Strength Shop. I confirm i have no link whatsoever with Strength Shop and i have volunteered this testimonial. Thanks again Strength Shop for your outstanding customer service and product knowledge!" - Colin B - November 2014

"Hi, I just want to say thank you for all your help that you gave me when I ordered my Olympic weightlifting bar and yesterday the bumper plates. The Olympic bar is brilliant. I'm learning to Olympic lift and train at a normal gym during the week so I needed a female bar to work with. I ordered your own brand and it is serving me very well. I've just ordered the bumper plates & even though I went with the cheaper ones I'm sure I won't be disappointed. The thing for me was your customer service, calling me back straight away giving me the advice that I needed. Plus when I brought the bar you were emailing me late on a Sunday eveing. This is going above & beyond for me. I will always come to you when I need something. So thank you truly for helping me progress in a sport that I'm truly loving." - Helen - November 2014

"Just want to leave feed back about my shopping experience with you guys can't say any more than top class, very knowledgable, super helpful fast delivery had a return issue which was handled with a quick solution and total satisfaction. Will be buying a lot more training equipment from you in the future." - Mark - August 2014

"Got shoes yesterday as you said.
As usual , brill customer service. Have had gear off lots of various suppliers before , none of them come close to Strength Shop. Thanks" - Colin - May 2014


"Hi! Just want to send you a big thumbs up for the fast delivery on my wall mounted pull up bar that I ordered a week ago. Very impressive time frame considering I live in Sweden. The cost for shipping as well as the cost of the product itself is also very reasonable. I would have paid about the same for shipping if ordered from a swedish company.  Looking forward to start training with the bar and hopefully I will also be able to write a positive product review. Can not recommend you enough and will certainly order from you again." - Eric - May 2014


"Good morning

I made an order with yourselves recently for some bumper weights and an Olympic bar, unfortunately for what ever reason the bar was slightly bent. I emailed you to inform you of the situation, despite me not sighting for 'damaged goods' upon receipt from the courier I was told it would be collected at no cost of my own and returned for inspection to see what the next course of action would be. I was then contacted to acknowledge the problem and a new barbell was dispatched to me at no extra cost.

I would firstly like to thank you for this but more importantly commend you on the service provided. I am extremely impressed with the service from start to finish even more so as the items I ordered can't just be put in an envelope and posted but involve a lengthy logistical chain.

Yesterday was the first time I actually got to throw the kit around and I am very impressed with the barbell. It is under £100 which isn't even on the scale when it comes to the price of what is out there and it is excellent.

On the whole you have provided excellent equipment at the cheapest price (I did a lot of research) with an outstanding service.

Thank you very much,

One happy customer" - Marc - March 2014


"The package arrived today, everything looks great. 
 
The bench took less than 10 mins to assemble, weight tree even less.  
 
Speedy service, speedy delivery and good service, I'm really blown away." - Stephen - January 2014

"Just wanted to say a big thanks for the excellent service you guys provided me recently, firstly with the advice and then the fast delivery and finally the ease of doing an exchange when I needed different sizes. I have no hesitation in recommending Strength Shop UK to anyone.
Thanks again" - Patrick - January 2014

"Just wanted to say thanks for a prompt service from start to end. Only ordered on Tuesday night and arrived Thursday morning. Email information about deliver was excellent and accurate so many thanks once again." - Fiona - December 2013


"Just a quick line to say thanks, and what a great service you gave me with my order. the website is great and has good descriptions allowing me to make the correct choice’s
all with super fast delivery" - Matt - November 2013

"Just wanted to say how thoroughly impressed I am with the service I have received from strengthshop.co.uk

I placed an order for 100kg of bumper plates and a bar at just after 5pm last Friday (at the start of the bank holiday weekend).  I wasn't in a particular rush and I presumed that the order probably wouldn't be dealt with until Tuesday at the earliest.  So I was extremely pleasantly surprised to have my bar delivered on Tuesday and the plates the next day!

Great products and fantastic service.
Thank you, I will be recommending you to anyone looking for strength equipment and coming back for future orders." - Ben - September 2013


"I just wanted to let you know that I am very pleased with the items I bought from you (football bar, fractional plates and 'expand your hands' bands). I was also very impressed with the speed of delivery (next day) and look forward to ordering more items from you in the future." Mary - September 2013


"I just want to say thank you again. You guys are great. I just wanted to let you guys know that I've recommended you to everyone I know that even thinks about buying strength equipment. I have several things from you guys in my gym bag now and everything is great quality. You definitely have made a loyal customer, and I hope to keep sending more business your way. Thanks again" - Joseph - August 2013


"As a gym owner I am used to delays when ordering new equipment. This couldn't be further from the truth with StrengthShop.co.uk. I received the item I ordered the very next day with no fuss. The customer service is excellent and the item was very good value for money. If you want a reliable service then I recommend buying your equipment from StrengthShop.co.uk" - Chris Burrows Personal Trainer - February 2013


"Just wanted to say how impressed I'm with you guys. From the phone call the day after order placed ( order placed after 11pm) to it being delivered today. Awesome service Thanks." - Kathy - January 2013


" I thought I should contact you and comment on the fantastic service I have received. I am amazed at the speed at which I received my order especially given that my order was placed so close to Christmas. Thank you and I hope to order more items in the near future and I will definitely be recommending you to others at my local gym and weight lifting club Thank you again" - Robin - December 2012


"Just wanted to say I just received my order and I couldn't be happier. Great product, great item, really good communication and a lightning quick delivery. I will definitely be using your shop again 110%." - Dennis - October 2012


"Hey guys, just wanted to drop a line and say thanks for the great service and speed of delivery. Finished getting the cage assembled today and had my first sesh with the new bar and weights - very happy with everything. Thanks again." - Jonathan - August 2012


"I got my bar delivered today. Thanks for that. I will be recommending you guys to all my friends if they are looking for equipment. If you ask me you guys are top notch! Thanks again" - Mike - June 2012


"Just wanted to get in touch and say thanks very much for great service and an excellent product. Received my deluxe prowler sled yesterday which was much quicker than I expected so really impressed. Will definitely be ordering more equipment from you soon" - Chris, Real Fitness UK Ltd - April 2012


"Guys again just a Thankyou from over 24people who complimented on the kit I've bought and used on one of my launches. Your bumper weights are brilliant, and my weight lifting clients all get on well with your oxide oly bar. By comparison to all other companies in your line of work your service, delivery and communication has exceeded by far. I've recommended and passed on your details on my weight lifting workshops to other PT's in Cambridge. Good job!" - Rob, Point Blank Fitness - April 2012


"As a new customer to Strength Shop I have been very impressed with the service and will definitely use them again. Not only did they have the item I wanted for the cheapest price I could find but the service from Brian was first class - a rare combination these days! Highly recommended." - Mark, London - March 2012


"We were looking for some tough wearing strength training equpment when we were going to open our S&C facility, after much looking around and research we came to strength shop and they gave us great equipment at excellent prices! The power cage is solid and easy to put up with the bumpers and bars good for proper weightlifting, we were really happy with the service Brian and the guys at strength shop provide, they know what they are doing and go out of their way to help. Thanks Strength Shop!" - Ben Richens & Josh Edgley www.theathleticedge.co.uk - February 2012


"Just wanted to say thanks for the amazing service on my order! I ordered the belt and it was here the following morning, which considering it was the Xmas period is amazing!" - Mark - January 2012


"Dear Strengthshop staff, just a quick note to say a big thankyou for the very prompt delivery of the two rubber mats and farmers walk handles I have ordered from you in the last week. The items are fantastic and just what I needed - thanks for making these items available at such a reasonable price. Keep up the great work" - Matthew - October 2011


"Received plyo box today, is great ! Fast delivery and fantastic value for money. I wish you all the best for the future and hope your business is a great success, keep up the good work !" - Mat - August 2011


"Dear Strength Shop, I've just realised that I've bought a few bits off you now and I'm really impressed. The service has always been excellent, with items delivered the following day and specific delivery instructions always followed. Thank you again. I've no doubt I'll buy some more bits off you in the future." - Mark, Hants - May 2011


"Thank you for the kettlebells 36kg they arrived exactly the day you told me and I am really pleasently surpriesed how prompt was the whole order taken. they arrived half an hour ago and in a couple of minutes ill start training." - Istvan - April 2011


"Hello I've just received my order for the 2 20k circus dumbbells. Just wanted to thank you for another great product. I've bought a few things from yourselves and the service has always been spot on" - Mark - Feb 2011


"Just a quick email as I wanted to say thanks for the amazingly quick delivery. Also I am really happy with the weights and wraps, excellent quality. Will definitely use your site again and recommend to others! Thanks again"


"As a new customer, I just wanted to say a hearty 'Thank You' for the speed and courtesy of your service / delivery - and of course the quality of product ( a at very affordable price ). I had long wanted to try a few kettlebells of the exact size / shape / balance you stock - to compliment my existing 'Competition' style bells. The ones I bought from you, have become firm favourites; as they can be 'cleaned' in pairs without using an unusually wide stance - and the handle(s) feel great in the hands - and they are very aesthetically pleasing. I was also impressed by the selection of stock you held ; you have a well chosen and affordable range of what we need, without the added 'fluff' of having too many pointless variations on the same theme. The items you have now made affordable and available , encourage a greater enjoyment / quality of training - and the personal service you provide, make the 'Strength Shop' The one we would want as a 'first port of call' in the future. Derek


"Got the belt yesterday and put it to the ultimate test (a set of 20 Rep Squats) and it performed even better than I'd hoped for! to say I'm pleased would be the understatement of the year, thank you so much for supplying such a high quality product, I really am overjoyed with the belt!!! I was not only able to breathe unrestricted but the support from the belt made the weight feel much lighter which is a real bonus, all in all buying the belt has been one of the best decisions I've ever made."

 

"Hi... Have *** *** ****** ***** available... I bought a pair from you a while ago. They are so durable and good to use - just as good as any Eleiko or Ivanko rubber bumper that I've lifted with and a fraction of the price! Thanks for making them available."****, Hertfordshire.

 

“As founder and head coach at Sutton and Epsom Weightlifting Club the quality of the equipment I personally use and that which I supply for my squad is of utmost importance to me. As is the nature of Olympic Weightlifting in the UK finances are always incredibly tight for new kit and the bumper plates from strengthshop.co.uk certainly provide excellent value. The inexpensive price doesn’t seem to reflect poor quality as thus far I haven’t seen any sign of splitting whatsoever. I would say the plates are very similar in quality to the same style from the leading manufacturers.” Phil Nourse B.Sc (Hons) First Class, CSCS, USAW, BWLA, Sac Dip

“My goal is to compete at the 2012 London Olympic Games and by providing me a set of their excellent bumper plates, strengthshop.co.uk has helped to make this happen. I am now in full time training but I live an hour’s drive away from my club. In order to train more often I have set up a gym at home and Strength Shop’s bumper plates are clearly a pivotal part of this set up. The plates are excellent quality and compare really well with any other rubber plate I have used.” Sunny Brar (#2 ranked 63kg weightlifter in England)